Please refer to COVID-19 Travel Requirement Details before you apply. Click Here


The Permit Section is responsible for the processing and issuance of all permits. There are currently seventeen (17) types of entry permits and eight (8) entry permit exemption status.

The section has a staff of seven officers, and six support staff and is based at the ground floor of the new Immigration office at 969 Rodwell Rd, Suva (old Customs office).


1. Work Permit Committee

Work permit applications are required to be considered by a work permit committee (WPC). This committee meets on a weekly basis and deliberates on work permit cases put to it by the secretariat who are made up of permit processing officers.

The WPC consists of the Director of Immigration (Chair) and representatives of the Ministry of Labour, the Fiji Police Force (Special Branch) the Prime Ministers Office, Ministry of Justice and the Chief Immigration Officer (Permits).


2. Permit Categories

Visit Fiji

Study in Fiji

Work in Fiji

Live in Fiji

Security Bond